contact us

about us

Women of the Future Presents Its Winners for This Year’s WOF Awards Southeast Asia

Fourth Women of the Future Awards Southeast Asia announced its winners for this year last October 6.

The said ceremony sought to create a platform to showcase rising regional leaders – women who are not afraid to question stereotypes, break down barriers and drive positive change with courage, hard work, and determination, just like what they aimed to have during the past awards.


With this, Women of the Future Awards Southeast Asia believed that this is an essential component of their vision in building a global, collaborative network of women.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Women Of The Future (@womenoffuture)


Ms. Indranee Rajah, Singapore’s Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office and Second Minister for Finance and National Development, gave a keynote lecture about motivating female talent and empowering women in the region as a welcome remark.

To be nominated for the awards, women must be 35 or younger (candidates must be 35 or younger on December 31, 2021). Candidates must be citizens, or permanent residents of one of the countries indicated on this map. Click here to see a list of countries.

The awards were divided into 11 categories: Entrepreneur, Sport, Business, Arts & Culture, Community Spirit & Public Service, Media & Communications, Professions, Science, Technology & Digital, Property, Construction & Infrastructure, Social Entrepreneur, and Mentor of the Year.

For the winners, each category announced one winner and one highly commended. Nandini Balakrishnan garnered the award for the Arts & Culture, and Adana Mam Legros was highly commended. For the Business category, Sarah Von was announced as the winner, and Josefhine Chitra was highly commended. As for Community Spirit & Public Service, Ruby won, and Manoly Sisavanh was highly commended. Abetina Valenzuela was the winner for the Entrepreneur category, and Thyda Thaung was highly commended.  For Media & Communications, Panaha Theng won, and Hemmunind Hou was the one who was highly commended. Mentor of The Year award was given to Mikaela Luisa Teves and Duncan Hewett for the highly commended.  Busayapa Srisompong won the award for the Professions category and Mei Tan for Property, Construction & Infrastructure. Science, Technology & Digital category gave the award to Nur Adlyka Ainul Annuar and Malypoeur Plong for highly commended.  As for the Sports category, Huyền Bùi Thanh was announced as the winner, and Nicole Tiamzon for highly commended. For the last category, Social Entrepreneur, Huong Dang was the winner, and Louise Emmanuelle Mabulo was highly commended. For the complete list of winners and shortlisted candidates, click here.

Women of the Future believed that by implementing this program, they would be able to promote, motivate, and offer role models to inspire and enhance the female talent pipeline and establish a global network of supportive and collaborative women.

share this article